Original Compact signers:

  • John Carlson – Chair, Greater Gainesville Chamber and CEO, Charles Perry Partners, Inc.
  • Tim Giuliani – President and CEO, Greater Gainesville Chamber
  • Ed Potts – President, Alachua Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Owen Roberts – Superintendent, Alachua County Public Schools
  • Leanetta McNealy – Chair, School Board of Alachua County
  • Dr. Jackson Sasser – President, Santa Fe College
  • Dr. Kent Fuchs – President, University of Florida
  • Ed Braddy – Mayor, City of Gainesville
  • Doug Jones – Mayor, City of Archer
  • Gib Coerper – Mayor, City of Alachua
  • Rick Staab – Chair, Greater Gainesville Chamber Talent Alignment Committee and President and CEO, Intermed Biomedical
  • Rose Fagler – Community Relations Manager, Plum Creek
  • Karen McCann – President, Alachua County Education Association
  • Deborah Bowie – President and CEO, United Way
  • Rodney Long – President, Martin Luther King Commission
  • Judy Boles – Executive Director, Education Foundation of Alachua County
  • Don Davis – Vice-Chair, CareerSource North Central Florida Board
  • Sadie Darnell – Sheriff, Alachua County Sheriff Office
  • Evelyn Foxx – President, Alachua County Branch National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)
  • Kevin Monroe – Executive Director of Operations Central Florida, Cox Communications
  • Kristin Schreiner – Regional Director, Junior Achievement
  • Edward Bielarski Jr. -General Manager, Gainesville Regional Utilities
  • Dr. Caroline Le – Director, Gainesville Education Center, Saint Leo University
  • Anthony Jones – Chief, Gainesville Police Department
  • Barzella Papa – President and CEO, Community Foundation of North Central Florida
  • Darry Lloyd – President, African American Accountability Alliance
  • Charles Chestnut IV – Alachua County Board of County Commissioners
  • Matthew Surrency – Mayor, City of Hawthorne


ACEC-Signers altered-01